When One Teaches, Two Learn

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

About Abby

on September 3, 2012

Hi, I’m Abby.  I’ve been involved with children’s ministry for as long as I remember and I love it!  I was recently hired as a children’s pastor at my church and count it an incredible privilege to get to know the children of our church on a deeper level.  At the same time I recognize the weighty responsibility that it is to be a significant influence in the spiritual formation of so many young hearts.  As James 3:1 states, “Dear brothers and sisters, not many of you should become teachers in the church, for we who teach will be judged more strictly” (NLT).

In light of  this responsibility, I take my lesson planning very seriously.  As I prepare for children’s events, whether on Sunday morning or throughout the week, I’ve found that in many cases I have to surf through a plethora of books, websites, and magazines to create lessons that I feel are meaningful and engaging, which can be frustrating.  It is my hope that  the lesson plans that I create and materials that I find will be a helpful compilation of resources for you as you work with the children of your church.

Please feel free to contact me.  I love exchanging ideas on how to improve children’s ministry and impact the Kingdom!

6 responses to “About Abby

  1. Debbie @ http://kidsbibledebjackson.blogspot.com/ says:

    Abby, I cannot find your email address, can you email me at djac12381@yahoo.com Thanks, Debbie Jackson @ http://kidsbibledebjackson.blogspot.com/

  2. Gayle Paulling says:

    Abby, I love your Learning the books of the Bible lesson plans but I can only find weeks 1-8. Can you give me direction on how to the find the completion of the 30 weeks.

    Thanks – Gayle Paulling
    gpaulling@gmail.com

  3. Gayle Paulling says:

    Abby, I love your Learning the books of the Bible lesson plans but I can only find weeks 1-8. Can you give me direction on how to the find the completion of the 30 weeks.

    Thanks – Gayle Paulling
    gpaulling@gmail.com

    • Hi, Gayle! The reason you can’t find the completion is because I haven’t written them yet. I recently went through a transition with my job and just hadn’t gotten around to finishing the series yet. I plan to do so soon, though. Thank you for your interest in When One Teaches Two Learn!

  4. Hello Abby! I am Daniela and I also work with children in my church, but in Brazil.
    The Peace of the Lord Jesus! I found your special place of evangelization of children doing an internet search. I like knowing that there are people who love what they do. Write a little visit to my Blog:
    http://danicriacoes.blogspot.com.br/

Leave a Reply

BLOG

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

Tools for Kids Church - Ideas

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

The Ministry Mama

Living as a Ministry Wife and Mama

MINISTRY-TO-CHILDREN

Free help for your childrens ministry

Whats in the Bible

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

samluce.com

Leadership, Family Ministry, and Theology.

Kidmin360

Helping Churches Create Healthy Children's Ministry

[Kid Inspiration]

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

Matt McKee

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

