When One Teaches, Two Learn

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

Ahh Organization!

on April 13, 2013

 

For anyone who knows me, it isn’t a shock that I love organization, color coding, etc.  Well, last week, a year-long organization project finally came to a close.  When I started my position here at Fillmore, what is now my office was actually a supply closet.  There were loads of materials for me to use, but they were quite literally strewn all over the place.  Over the years, people had tried to corral the mess in a variety of storage containers, jars, strawberry baskets…whatever they could find, really.  In the summer months, I pulled everything out, threw away the junk, and reorganized everything, but I still wanted to work on getting everything into matching containers.  Storage containers can be expensive, though, so I phased out the old, mismatched containers little by little as I purchased a few totes here and there.  Finally, last week the project was complete and I now have an organized supply wall with matching totes!  I’m probably more excited about it than I should be, but I know that there are at least a few of you organization junkies out there who will feel the same 🙂

Organized Office

Leave a Reply

BLOG

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

Tools for Kids Church - Ideas

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

The Ministry Mama

Living as a Ministry Wife and Mama

MINISTRY-TO-CHILDREN

Free help for your children's ministry

Whats in the Bible

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

samluce.com

Leadership, Family Ministry, and Theology.

Kidmin360

Helping Churches Create Healthy Children's Ministry

[Kid Inspiration]

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

Matt McKee

Figuring out children's ministry one day at a time

